Marking as Discharged, will remove your patients from the “Active” list for when you’re running your Client List and will remove them from the Unscheduled Visit report.
Marking them as Deceased will remove them from both of these reports and will also mark them as “Do Not Email” so they will not receive any emails from Jane and will remove them from the Marketing List.
You can do this from the patient’s profile.
Make your way to their profile either through the patient tab or from the slideout from their appointment. Use any of the pencils or the edit button at the bottom of the screen to open the edit screen.
Then check off the “discharged” or “deceased” checkbox as is appropriate.
If the patient returns for another course of treatment, you can uncheck the “discharged” box to return them to active status.