Jane's Guide Here's all the help you need to use Jane.

Unapplying a Payment

Say you want to unapply a payment that a patient has made. You might have applied the payment to the wrong invoice, or a patient pre-paid for their visit but you need to change their treatment, or you just need to make changes to the invoice.

Note: If the payment date is more that 24 hours in the past (payment was received more than 24 hours ago, or the payment was backdated), you will need a Full Access account to make the change as these changes may alter certain reports (ie. the Compensation report).

First, go to the Patient Tab, Find Patient and then locate the Billing Tab.

Select the Payments tab, and then identify the payment line you want to unapply. Then click “View”.

 

  • Click the “Unlink” icon button to unapply the payment from the invoice.

If you are using Jane’s Online Payment system and require a full payment or deposit, the amount will appear under the Pre-Paid Appointments section until the appointment has been arrived. The pre-payment will automatically be applied when the appointment is arrived.

To unapply the payment, click Remove.

Now you will have credit on the patient’s account!

Read more about applying credit here